This Tuesday brings a new episode of “Inside The Ring,” broadcasting live on the IBM Facebook page. Each monthly episode digs into the pages of The Linking Ring magazine, past and present, to highlight and share the amazing magic and magicians you may have missed.

Our featured guest is John Hutsebaut, a regular contributor to the magazine for the past three decades! A mechanical engineer by trade, John has contributed multiple Hocus Pocus parades over the years (beginning in May 1989, and most recently May 2021) which showcase his creative mind and practical solutions. We will get to see his creative process at work as he demonstrates a few of his favorite ideas.

Ryan Pilling hosts the show and hunts through the Linking Ring archives to bring you his regular segments; “Really Late News” reports on tid-bits of magical history, and “Hidden Gems” takes magic from the page to the stage, building and presenting great magic discovered in old Parades.

Mike Powers (and Maria) are shuffling in from The Card Corner to perform “Numerical Analysis” from his monthly column. This one looks like a real hands-off miracle!

You’re invited to join us Inside The Ring on Tuesday May 15th
6 PM Pacific / 7 PM Mountain / 8 PM Central / 9 PM Eastern (9:30 Newfoundland)

If you are unable to tune in live, the video replay will be available immediately after the show. You can watch on your own time at www.facebook.com/IBMMAGIC